The journey of a painting

I like to document my work as it changes, it’s useful to remind myself of the journey. This work is inspired by the book I’m reading at the moment, The Essex serpent by Sarah Perry. I woke up at 6.30 am this morning, a bit annoying on a Sunday, but since the kids are away I decided to start straight away on a new painting. I have documented the progress throughout the day, there is a long way to go yet. It’s been hard work, I’m never entirely sure where a painting is going to end up both in terms of content and technique.img_1474img_1475img_1476img_1477img_1868img_1869

Leave a Reply

