Lost summer

As the summer draws to an end I am utterly depleted. I am drained and empty. This year has been relentlessly awful. I can only hope that there will be a sort of phoenix rising out of the ashes moment, a door opening, a glimmer of hope towards 2017. Painting is the only thing I have ever really wanted to do so I am grateful for the opportunity to do so over the last few weeks, here are my latest offerings available in my online shop. I’m thinking about hijacking the North Bristol Arts trail to exhibit some of my work which would at least provide a positive goal and justification for all the summer painting.

 

IMG_1522
It’s all a lie

IMG_1530

A moment in mum’s garden

IMG_1510
A conversation about Matisse

Leave a Reply

