Printed doll

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis is a very rough mock-up of a new doll I am designing, I am hoping to have her printed in a kit form, I will offer some ready-made and some with instructions to make your own doll. This is something I have wanted to do for a long time but my stumbling block is how to get them printed and at a reasonable price. My original artwork is on A3 paper and I have no idea how to scan or size this for computer upload or if these could be affordably screen printed. So that is my task at the moment. The picture above shows a hand painted version which I made to check the features were sitting nicely once the doll is sewn up and stuffed, when I make my bespoke cloth dolls I embroider the features on after the doll is stuffed and I can see the shape, making the flat drawing work in 3D is surprisingly difficult, there were a few strange looking creatures before this face!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

2 thoughts on “Printed doll

Leave a Reply

