Embroidery and Breaking Dawn

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASo I’m still feeling pretty exhausted from London but the girls have waited to see ‘Breaking Dawn’ the last of the Twilight saga and since I had managed to wiggle out of a cinema trip I finaly agreed to download on itunes. So we snuggled up together on my bed and I managed to sneak my embroidery in as I didn’t think I could sit through it without something to do!

About half way through the movie the girls asked to do a piece of embroidery also, and with Edward and Bella frowning in the background we sat together and had one of the loveliest creative girly moments ever, Sadie created a little cottage and Rosie a toadstool, I only had to thread needles. My girls are 9 and 11 and this was the perfect project for them, I will help them complete the project today by making them into lavender pillows.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

3 thoughts on “Embroidery and Breaking Dawn

Leave a Reply

