Selvedge Spring Fair

SVSF-1-week-p1v2

I am working away furiously preparing for the Selvedge Spring Fair this coming weekend, there is so much to do although with each fair I think I am becoming more streamlined with my preparations. I still haven’t found an easily portable solution to my table display, I don’t drive so travel by train with a suitcase, this does limit my options. Below you can see my work table as it looks today, I am experimenting with these lovely colourful boxes to display my work and am pleased with the overall look. The little linen dolls are the first in my new range called ‘Little Oshi’ dolls, they are inspired by Japanese kokoshi dolls, wooden peg dolls and primitive rag dolls and are the perfect size for craft fairs. I will try to remember to take plenty of photos this weekend and report back as there are going to be many talented artists and makers at this event. Have a lovely weekend and beginning to the Easter holidays and of course if you are in London come and say hello!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

6 thoughts on “Selvedge Spring Fair

  1. Wow! Gorgeous! How do you manage to carry those lovely colourful boxes in a suitcase! You have done well! My Jude doll has arrived safely in Australia- he likes the weather 🙂 Love your creations! Taylor 🙂

  2. Just found your page, and i think your work are amazing!!
    So playful and funny and your drawings are beautiful, love them c”,)
    Thank you for shareing your treasures!! You made my day c”,)
    Wish you a beautiful day :0)

Leave a Reply

