Happy valentine

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I am working with clay this week as the children are at home and it’s easier to work on a smaller scale, I’ve also got pages of sketches that have waited to be transformed into little clay creatures. These are an extension of the shrink plastic and painted paper clay jewellery that I am working on as well. I have some lovely polymer clay colours that I wanted to work with, I didn’t want to use paint and am experimenting with drawn features. Above is a little valentine love bug. Below are some of the first little characters I made, love bugs, an easter bunny bunbun, a scarlet house mouse and Burgers a moose mouse.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I have also made some magic bean necklaces below, the last image is a close up of Burgers the moose mouse.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 thoughts on “Happy valentine

Leave a Reply

