Maudie Mouse and me

I love Maudie mouse. I made her clay head a while ago and had completed her with a knitted body but she always felt wrong, somehow her character did not match the body I had made her so yesterday whilst sewing a bird doll I suddenly decided this little mouse deserved  the body she was singing out for. I was inspired by early drawings and cartoons, especially very early Mickey mouse. I also made this textile picture a few years ago which I’ve always wanted to translate into a doll . Then there’s a picture of me working in my new prescription specs!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

