Gerald joins Bridgette on a rainy day

I don’t think it has stopped raining all day. The perfect day to get lots of work done!! that was the plan but the children weren’t collected by their dad yesterday as expected or this morning …. as expected for a second time, they were becoming more and more agitated, I was becoming a frazzled mess, then one of the kids got on the computer and deleted my mornings work!! my head felt like it was going to explode and by the time they left around lunch time I actually had to lie down. I decided to watch a movie and quietly cut out pattern pieces, I have spent the last week completing Gerald my woodland hoot, a new pattern I put together using a vintage book on toy design to take me through the various stages of getting a good 3D shape. I’m happy with the way he turned out and found time to list him in my shop today along with Molly my new tea cosy.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Gerald joins Bridgette on a rainy day

Leave a Reply

