Working out patterns

I haven’t done much work over the last week as it is Easter holidays, but when there is a quiet moment I sneak in a little work. Mostly researching vintage dolls and toys and sketching out ideas, but the big task has been working out patterns for my new characters, the wire limbed pose doll as seen with Bridgette and a four-legged creature, the first of which is my woodland hoot. Hilary the egg is one of my series of small dolls. I have a whole selection of vintage doll making books and one has quite comprehensive instructions on how to design your own patterns and explains how to work out your under body shape, quite tricky. I’m off to buy Easter eggs now! have a lovely weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

