Drawing Gretchen

Working hard to get 2012 off to a flying start, as usual lots of ideas and not enough time. Having been ill all week I really need to slow down a little this weekend and get some rest whilst the children visit their father, so I’m enjoying my favourite downtime, a hot bubble bath, soft warm pyjamas, a glass of wine, sketch book, pencils and a selection of movies. I wrap myself in a large crochet blanket and start drawing, propped against several pillows on top of my bed, the computer is in my room at the moment so I can rummage through iplayer and download whatever takes my fancy. So here’s to well-earned indulgences and I hope you all find something lovely to do for yourselves this wintry weekend. Above is Gretchen completed during my first movie, off to start the next. Good night.

Leave a Reply

