A vintage Brooch and Old Movies for Inspiration

I bought this little 1960s brooch from this great website Thrift-ola. I loved it as soon as I saw it and immediately started work on my textile version, I used linen, printed cotton and felt, I may try a painted version. This weekend I’ve also been working on a variation of my felt brooches, these are my pillow pins that I’m quite excited about.

Above is my favourite vintage tray with wicker edges, as the children are away this weekend I’ve carried the tray of work upstairs for a movie marathon on iTunes, I’m starting with let’s make love, Marilyn Monroe and Yves Montand, then maybe some Doris Day or Barbara Streisand, I quite fancy the 1966 Blow up by Michelangelo Antonioni and then maybe Ed Wood with Johnny Depp!

A Happy weekend to you all, my movie is about to begin!

4 thoughts on “A vintage Brooch and Old Movies for Inspiration

Leave a Reply

