Another Painting

Another painting today, I have 12 years to catch up on! so another couple of characters from my drawings. There is a story here, I’m just not quite sure what it is yet. I think this painting is finished or very close. This evening I worked on some felt brooches that I hope to complete tomorrow when I will post some images. This is an 8″ x 8″ square canvas.

I’m exhausted and off to bed now. but before I go I must confess to a moment of madness this morning, I have run out of dishwasher tablets and even though I was pretty sure it was a bad idea, I went ahead and did it anyway, I put washing up liquid in the dishwasher and then took the kids to school. I came home to a real cartoon Tom & Jerry moment, with great clouds of suds billowing out across my kitchen floor, no damage was done but kids don’t try this one at home, it’s a definite no-no, I had some vague notion of a great money-saving idea but it was not to be, I think I need more sleep so Good night.

2 thoughts on “Another Painting

Leave a Reply

