Image

Puppet girl embroidery

The puppet girl embroidery is finished. The hand embroidery is very different from using the machine, slower and more precise which suits what I wanted to achieve here, a delicate detailed drawing, like something I might create with ink and water-colour. I’m interested in bringing together  my quite eclectic styles of working to see what happens, I’m experimenting with adding embroidered stitches to paper work, I’ll post about this later. In this work I wanted to explore different stitches but I’ve mislaid my embroidery books! so everything here is largely from memory or made up. I also used a mixture of threads for different effects, silk and cotton floss, gold and sparkly pink and some space dyed thread (I’m not sure what it’s called)

Leave a Reply

