Image

Hand embroidery

 

I had a lovely day yesterday sewing with a group of friends, a couple of years ago we had a regular day when we got together to chat drink coffee and work on a bit of sewing or knitting. At the time it was a real lifeline for me and this group of friends provided me with invaluable support when I most needed it. Since then our lives have all got a lot busier with work commitments so it was a rare treat to sit down together. I took along my most portable work which is a piece of hand embroidery I have planned for a few weeks. I am using silk and cotton floss on linen with a little gold and sparkly pink thread as well. It’s not finished yet but thought I would share a few photos of my progress.

The starting point was a water-colour I did a couple of weeks ago of a girl puppeteer with flower puff clouds, there is a popcorn cloud as well!

 

 

 

 

2 comments


Leave a Reply

