Catching up

I’ve been so busy making and then tidying this weekend I thought I should do a quick catch up on what’s been happening in my work room. Above is a felt bird mask accessory for my Molly Dollies, below is a baby yoyo doll, same size as Molly Dolly but with bendy knees and a body based on simple shapes, circular head, triangular body, features are influenced by vintage cartoons and Japanese pose dolls, also Kokeshi dolls (my mum has a fantastic collection she bought in Japan as a child in the early 1950′s, I took some photos and will post these later)

 

Next is my first creature Molly Dolly, a fabulous black cat in vintage silk top and hat and felt sequins shorts, another first is my Molly dolly brooch with denim blue hair then Miss Mouse a lovely soft Pink Molly Dolly with hand painted linen dress and pale blue stockings. Then a mermaid costume made from silk with hand knitted details and linen shells. Two more new Molly Dollies, Molly Butter whose outfit is inspired my 1930s 1940s Hollywood and Sugar May in a lovely vintage top and pants outfit. And more accessories, sun suit, vest & pants, hand knitted hats, sweater and cardigan

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Catching up

  1. Hi Jess,

    Words cannot express how amazing your work is. I am madly in love with everything I have seen!!!!! I have been searching high and low to be inspired in the way that your work has inspired me. You are a true artist and I only wish I could have a quarter of the talent you have. The whole world should know about your beautiful work.

    I am so happy I found your blog!!!!

    Connie

  2. woah lady! you’ve been busy! they all look fabulous well done (your marathon sewing sessions put me to shame!)
    x

Leave a Reply

