New Shop New Dolls!!

Today I have launched my new shop with these fantastic new dolls, I love them so much I felt they deserved a whole shop to themselves (for now anyway!) They have button jointed linen bodies and fixed outfits constructed from a variety of new and vintage fabrics, wool felt, silk ribbons, vintage lace & buttons. Each doll has their own character, I plan to add a Fox, wolf, Duck and polar bear in the following weeks so keep checking for updates. I finished them late saturday night and they traveled to London with Sadie and I on Sunday for the Bust Craftacular where they received an amazing welcome to the world, and they are now waiting to find their new homes. I also have some lovely new dolls for my Etsy shop that I will post about later today.

Above is Esme the Cat and below is Matilda the cat

Above is Daisy the Bird and below is Rudolph the Reindeer


A last couple of shots of the Bust Craftacular yesterday, it was too busy for me to leave the stall and get any other shots, so this is Sadie and I setting up at the beginning of the day. It was an exhausting trip with little time to really get a feel for the event and although sales on the day were not great the interest in my work was, I met a lovely journalist who wants to do a magazine feature on my work in January so that should be interesting, I have two art shows in the new year so will be starting work for those very soon now that my Christmas dolls are completed for Etsy and my lovely new shop is open.

8 thoughts on “New Shop New Dolls!!

  1. Wow! Just came across your blog today and I love your work :) I missed the Craftacular this year :( I am looking forward to hearing more about the magazine feature! Congratulations! x

  2. Thank you everyone for your lovely comments, I wish I did have some magic elves Amalia! but sadley it’s just many long hours on my own, whilst the children are in school and in bed!

Leave a Reply

